Information on:

The Carolina Opry

The Carolina Opry
8901 North Kings Highway
843-913-4000

Three nights a week The Calvin Gilmore Theater also brings you Time Warp! The best music of the 60s, 70s, and 80s, blended with rich multimedia screens, special effects, and elaborate costuming, all performed live by the award-winning cast of The Carolina Opry. 

During November and December the theater is transformed into a winter wonderland as Calvin Gilmore presents the South’s most eagerly awaited production, The Carolina Opry Christmas Special. 

The newest offering in the Carolina Opry Theater, LIGHT, is 45 minutes of dazzling lasers coupled with a variety of musical themes. Show choices include The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Classic Rock, Family Fun and more. You have to see a show like this to believe it - the New York Times said of a one-time performance in New York, “...you can really walk out exhilarated.”



The Carolina Opry is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at The Carolina Opry

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Friday, Nov 27, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Friday, Nov 27, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Saturday, Nov 28, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Saturday, Nov 28, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Monday, Nov 30, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Tuesday, Dec 1, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Tuesday, Dec 1, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Wednesday, Dec 2, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Thursday, Dec 3, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Thursday, Dec 3, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Friday, Dec 4, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Friday, Dec 4, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Saturday, Dec 5, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Saturday, Dec 5, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Monday, Dec 7, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Tuesday, Dec 8, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Tuesday, Dec 8, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Wednesday, Dec 9, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Thursday, Dec 10, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Thursday, Dec 10, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Friday, Dec 11, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Friday, Dec 11, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Monday, Dec 14, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Tuesday, Dec 15, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Wednesday, Dec 16, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Thursday, Dec 17, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Friday, Dec 18, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Saturday, Dec 19, 2020 at 1:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Saturday, Dec 19, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Sunday, Dec 20, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Monday, Dec 21, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Tuesday, Dec 22, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Wednesday, Dec 23, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Sunday, Dec 27, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Monday, Dec 28, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Tuesday, Dec 29, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Wednesday, Dec 30, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Thursday, Dec 31, 2020 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Friday, Jan 1, 2021 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Saturday, Jan 2, 2021 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Monday, Jan 4, 2021 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Tuesday, Jan 5, 2021 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Wednesday, Jan 6, 2021 at 7:00pm
Carolina Opry Theater
Myrtle Beach, SC
Read More »

Photos